Tags

Hi!

My name is Lily Ringler, and I’m the newest intern at CALYX.  I’m so excited to be working at CALYX, helping such a great cause!

I’m from upstate New York, and go to school at Dartmouth College in Hanover, NH.  I am an English major with a concentration in creative writing.  I’ve always been particularly interested in the publishing industry and in non-profit organizations.  I’ve also always wanted to try living on the west coast, and Corvallis seems like a great town.

I only got to town late on Friday night.  I drove across the country with a friend, and had a fantastic time—I saw so many things I thought I’d never get to see in my lifetime.  I’ve spent a lot of the past few days sleeping and recovering from the wonderful and completely tiring trip.  Everyone at CALYX has been extremely helpful in introducing me to Corvallis.  I am so happy to be here, and so happy to be able to help CALYX’s cause.

It might seem strange that I came all the way to Oregon for an internship, but I think that only goes to show how much I respect CALYX’s mission.  I’ve only been at CALYX’s office for a few hours, but I can already see all the work that goes into making this non-profit function.  I am so excited to start working here, and honored to be a part of the organization.

